quino-al-137872-unsplash (1).jpg

Hi.

Welcome to my blog. I write about books, food, wine and travel. 

Come hang out with me.

Saltwater Reads - March Book Club Pick!

Saltwater Reads - March Book Club Pick!

Without question, this read by @etafrum is one of my most anticipated books of the month. The reviews are rolling out and I’m hearing only amazing things, so I am literally dropping everything so I can dive immediately in. 🌼

Plus this is the @saltwaterreads / @litonhst@words.between.worlds#ReadAcrossInstagram March pick and I have no doubt the debate will be fierce. 🌼

QOTD: Is this one on your radar? What’s the last much-hyped book you just HAD to have? 🌼

Happy humpday friends! Forgive me while I disappear entirely because I’m pretty sure this book is about to devour me. 🌼💛

Synopsis:

Introducing a brave, new Arab-American voice, an unflinching debut novel that takes us inside a world where few of us have been before: the lives of conservative Arab women living in America.

In Brooklyn, eighteen-year-old Deya is starting to meet with suitors. Though she doesn’t want to get married, her grandparents give her no choice. History is repeating itself: Deya’s mother, Isra, also had no choice when she left Palestine as a teenager to marry Adam. Though Deya was raised to believe her parents died in a car accident, a secret note from a mysterious, yet familiar-looking woman makes Deya question everything she was told about her past. As the narrative alternates between the lives of Deya and Isra, she begins to understand the dark, complex secrets behind her fragile community.

Set in an America that may feel removed yet is all too close at hand, A Woman Is No Man is both a gripping page-turner and an intimate family portrait. Fans of The Kite Runner and Everything I Never Told You will be drawn to this powerful novel.

Must Read Books on My March Radar

Must Read Books on My March Radar

Book Club Night!

Book Club Night!